Skip to content

And yet another make-over!

September 3, 2010

I revamped my blog again. And like my other custom themes, this one was designed

by me. Here’s a quick note I’d like to throw out there

** I’d be more than happy to design some custom headers for some lucky readers!

All you have to do is leave a comment on this post!

I can only work on so many for free. So I will update this blog when the offer is closed ^__^

Now onto the usual blog things!

We were hit by Typhoon Kompasu(category 1) last night. But we made it!

Just some strong winds but no roofs were blown off or anything.

Except for Koda’s tarp that was blown off his cage.  Of course he was safe inside with us ^__^

I made this super cute zipper pouch/wristlet last night during the Typhoon.

I  A B S O L U T E L Y  love it!

If you want to make one too, follow this tutorial by Ayumi of Pink Penguin!

I already made two items followingher tutorials.

They are beautifully written and illustrated and her projects are just ADORABLE!

This is the pouch with the drawstring bag, my other creation from

PinkPenguin’s tutorial. It’s reversible and what you are seeing is the reverse side.

This is the exterior of the drawstring bag shown above. I’m sending it to my mom

These items, by far, are my best sewing projects. Thank you Ayumi!

^__^

And that’s all for today.  Happy Friday and Have a lovely week-end!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 5:18 pm

    I love both your wristlet and the drawstring bag!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

