Skip to content

My All-Time Favorite Salad Dressing

May 15, 2009

IMG_4308

Because it’s been raining day and night here, non-stop for a few days now. I wasn’t able to go out and take pictures of my lovely Bangkok like I said I would, yet.   So I’m sharing tonight’s dinner(by myself…sobs). This is our favorite salad dressing. When I first made this for my hubby I wasn’t sure how he would like it. But he loved it and asked me to make it many nights in a row for his night shift meal box!

It is delicious and very easy to make 🙂 You can also use this dressing on different kinds of salad mixes. It’s wonderful as a greek salad dressing, with fetta cheese, onions, bell pepper, shallots and whatnots 🙂 I also like to sprinkle it on my tuna salad. It’s a good dressing for side salads to serve with fish, beef and whatever you think would go with it!

I don’t have a name for it.. So let’s call it the “Balsamic Salad Dressing”. Here are the ingredients. Pardon my lack of precision in measurements. As I don’t really measure when I cook. Just go with what gives you the kick! 😉

Balsamic Salad Dressing (1-2 servings)

1-2 cloves finely chopped garlic

a few tablespoons of balsamic vinegar

a few tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

a pinch (or a few pinches) of salt

last but not least — half a teaspoon Dijon Mustard(more or less).

Feel free to make adjustments according to your taste buds!

IMG_4312

Bon Appetit!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. lailablogs permalink
    May 17, 2009 3:03 pm

    sounds like a delicious dressing .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

Leave a Reply

