Skip to content

Butter Cake

June 4, 2009

I baked a scrumptious butter cake the other day, for no special occasion.. although I think baking is special enough of an occasion. I followed the recipe on a baking book which is in Thai. I didn’t know how it would turn out but I love it! I also made a delicious butter cream frosting and added a little blue food coloring to it.

The cake came out lovely and together with the butter cream made for a heavenly guilty pleasure(I am working out so I really shouldn’t be baking for no good reason!) I didn’t keep the whole cake for myself though. Since I just moved in and am very thankful for all the wonderful neighbors, I tend to cook more than I need sometimes and share the yummies ♥

I don’t know if I should share the recipe as I don’t have nice picture to go with it and my blog doesn’t really have a lot of readers 😛 I will share a picture of my thin slice of cake and hope fully when I bake a prettier cake I can finally share a recipe!

cake copy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

