Skip to content

Strawberry Buttermilk Cake

June 15, 2009

sbmccu

I made this strawberry buttermilk cake following the recipe on Artichokes and Garlic.  It was easy and quick to bake. It came out beautiful and very light, perfect for a hot day. It goes perfect with vanilla ice cream and I think it will taste lovely with whipped cream too.

I cut up each of my strawberries into 4 pieces. Put them in a bowl and sprinkly some sugar over them and set aside. Sugar helps bring out the juice and they turned out so moist and scrumptious! I put chunks of butter on top of the batter with the strawberries.. I just like the beautiful color and shine it gives:)

sbmc1

sbmc2

How do you store your cake ? This is how I do it 🙂 The upside down round tupperware 😛

store1

store2

Have a lovely day!! xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christian permalink
    June 16, 2009 8:43 pm

    Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

