Skip to content

My Green Babies!

June 21, 2009

holybasil

tomatoseedlings

Here is my attempt at growing my own herbs and spices. I don’t have a real yard here… the outside area of my house is covered with concrete.  So my little garden is not going to be a cute little patch on the ground but rather a cute little garden in pots 🙂 I bought the pots, the seeds and even the soil from a gardening market. It was so much fun looking at plants and flowers(although I only got seeds).

I chose to place my garden in the back of the house, a shaded area where there is sufficient sunlight and shelter from heavy rain(it’s the monsoon season here). I threw the seeds all over I and have been watering them twice a day. I will have to seperate the tomato and chili seedlings soon since they were strewn all over and there is little space for them to grow. Pardon my bad habit.. just like my cooking, there is a lot of randomization and estimation in my gardening 😛 Sometimes instinct works best 🙂

littlegarden2

littlegarden1

What you see in the pictures are after about one week 🙂 The chili seeds are just growing little roots and so are the green onion and coriander seeds.

Tomorrow is Meat Free Monday and I’m looking forward to cooking up some meatless dishes!

Hope everybody’s enjoying their weekend!

xoxo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christian permalink
    June 21, 2009 7:05 pm

    They look great!

  2. July 7, 2009 1:09 am

    I am so jealous of all of your seedlings! Thank you so much for your kind comments on my blog. I did not plant a garden or seedlings this year because we have new renters in the house next door and their dogs bark at me and snarl against the fence any time I go into my garden. It saddens me but I do not step foot in there anymore. I will have to live vicariously through your gardening success!

Trackbacks

  1. My Green Babies! | Online Newborns Mall

Leave a Reply

