Skip to content

A Breakfast Dinner

July 13, 2009
tags:

pancakes2

This is my breakfast dinner. I made this Oatmeal Cinnamon pancakes following a recipe on marthastewart.com 🙂 I only made half a batch though. I also added some chocolate chips, this reminds me of oatmeal chocolate chip cookies but less sweet 🙂 I ate them with some apple slices and they are perfect together! Since apples go well with cinnamon. What a lovely Sunday dinner!

I’ve been pretty inactive lately.. There isn’t a whole lot going on here…I’ve just been keeping my fingers crossed waiting to hear about a very important news. In the meanwhile trying to maintain a good spirit and stay positive, with my husband away and Thailand in quite a mess(Politics, H1N1,Economy, Violence in the South). There isn’t a whole lot of good news on the papers.. the headlines are all BAD news.. but then again that’s how they sell their papers….except for daily updates on the baby panda.. first Panda to be born in Thailand.I don’t buy newspapers, I just scan through them when I pass by a news stand 😛 Enough babbling!

Hope everybody had a great weekend!

xoxo

Here’s the recipe for the Oatmeal Cinnamon Pancakes (Half Batch- 2 Servings)

1 cup all purpose flour

2 table spoons brownsugar

1/2 table spoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 cup rolled oats

1 cup milk

1 egg

2 tablespoons vegetable oil or melted butter

Mix the ingredients.. I added the chocolate chips after I poured the batter onto the pan.  🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chesilin permalink
    July 16, 2009 4:20 pm

    That looks AMAZING… chocolate chip pancakes are one of my favorite things in the world so I’m going to have to try this! 🙂

  2. July 17, 2009 7:53 am

    Yum!love pancakes!I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set to go, Thanks!

    • Jah permalink*
      July 17, 2009 12:09 pm

      Hi Alisa! I would love to add your widget on my post but I don’t think it can be done on wordpress.. Can I add one on my sidebar instead?

  3. August 22, 2009 8:18 pm

    Yummy! And a great click.

Leave a Reply

