Skip to content

Dad’s Birthday

July 17, 2009

I’m really happy now as I’ve been getting more comments on my blog! 🙂 A lot of them came from my sister-in-law but they made me really happy cause they came all at once ! haha This makes me want to write more and more. And I find I have things lined up in my head and pictures lined up in my computer waiting to be blogged about!

First of all, I want to share some pictures from my dad’s birthday dinner last night. We went to a Korean restaurant called Kong Ju at Pathumwan Princess Hotel here in Bangkok. I realized that I haven’t had Korean food since I left Korea! I didn’t have any cravings for it though, otherwise I would have done something about that already! 😛 It was a lovely dinner nonetheless, I was stuffed! 🙂

koreanBBQ

BBQ2

bdcake

icecream

I think the everything looks so photogenic! 🙂 It’s official.. I don’t think I can ever be one of those, no-sugar, no-carb, salad-only or fad-diet kinda girl. I care about my body and I’m taking good care of it, but I will eat everything I want (in moderation).. and I try to eat healthy as much as I can.  I don’t really drink soda and I don’t like MSG in my food and other little healthier habits like that.  Oh!! I just love food too much to give up the flavors! 🙂

My next blog will not be food related though. But as requested (by my sister-in-law, Chesi) I will be posting updates on Kamlai, an elephant severely injured in a motor accident. I blogged about her before and it’s been over a month since the accident, so it’s about time we check in on her again 🙂

That’s all for now! TGIF! Have a lovely weekend everyone!

xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 22, 2009 10:13 pm

    hmmmm, yummy…………

Leave a Reply

