Skip to content

An overdue foodie update

September 4, 2009

Here’s a long overdue update from me ! šŸ™‚ I’ve been missing in action for a while. My husband is back from Iraq and I’ve been spending all my time with him of course. We went to Phuket for a week but I will blog about that later. This post shall be dedicated to food!!

IMG_4843Here is Shibuya Honey Toast from “After You”, a famous dessert cafe. They really make yummy desserts!

My friend Jane ordered this. I ordered a Figgy Pudding, which comes with vanilla ice cream and some smashed

crunchy nutty caramel/candy. and it was absolutely delicious! Now I don’twonder why people line up

outside waiting to get a taste of their sweet delights!

***After You is in Bangkok located close to J-Avenue, Thonglor šŸ™‚

IMG_4938My brother’s been coming over a lot to play X-box with my hubby šŸ™‚ I made a Chicken Fajitas(tortillas in the oven) dinner for them with a recipe from Recipezaar.com and it was lovely ! Although I will adjust it to get stronger flavors next time šŸ™‚ Please follow this link for the recipe šŸ™‚Ā  I made a steak dinner for my sister and brother when they came over too but I failed to take pictures before all the food was gone! LOL

IMG_4645I had an attempt at making some puff pastry, it took a long time. I just found out that some non-imported(aka pricey) frozen ones are available at my grocery store, so I will try that out next time šŸ™‚

IMG_4650And here is what it looks like cut in half with some chiken filling! šŸ™‚

IMG_4939And last but not least! Here are some cupcakes in the oven! šŸ™‚ I baked this from my butter cake recipe,Ā  because it never fails to fetch rave reviews.Ā  My brother loves it. My husband who was too full to try it at first(probably thought “it’s just some cupcakes”) was like “This is good!” He’s my best critic!:)

I will be posting about Phuket tomorrow with some pictures too of course!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

