Skip to content

Bourbon Chicken!

March 18, 2010

I always  fix something for hubby’s night shift. So he can have a midnight lunch when he’s hungry. Today I made Bourbon Chicken and rice. I put it on a plate for a photo opt first before packing it for him 🙂 I had a taste of course ! And it was lovely! Yet another delicious recipe from Recipezaar! I love it !

Ingredients

Directions

  1. Heat oil in a large skillet.
  2. Add chicken pieces and cook until lightly browned.
  3. Remove chicken.
  4. Add remaining ingredients, heating over medium Heat until well mixed and dissolved.
  5. Add chicken and bring to a hard boil.
  6. Reduce heat and simmer for 20 minutes.
  7. Serve over hot rice and ENJOY

*** I added a few pinches of corn starch at the end, after I removed the chicken, to thicken the sauce a little bit. The sauce without cornstarch was sticky but too thin and wouldn’t stick to the chicken.

** Recipe credit to LinMarie@Recipezaar
It snowed last night and I woke up to a beautiful snowy morning. It was a sunny day so the snow melted away in a few hours. I took some pictures for memories though. I know some people are tired of snow and don’t even want to look at it. But I just moved from a tropical country ok? 🙂 I lived in Korea before but it never snowed much. We seem to be getting a good amount of snowfall this year though.
Excuse my poor picture composition, I didn’t step outside to take this picture as I was still waking up and it was quite cold! so I just opened the door and took a snapshot 😛 Koda, our Alaskan Malamute, loves snow. He has an outside cage where he’s been spending a lot of time at lately because there’s a 3 year-old living with us(temporarily).  I can’t let him roam free unsupervised because he has ventured into the neighbor’s yard and from there wondered onto the road. He always sleeps inside though.
Anyways! I was shoveling snow out of his cage this morning so he doesn’t have to get all wet and cold. I left a little pile in the corner though. And guess where he laid down! In the corner where the snow was! All the shoveling ! Haha.
His Highness Prince Silly Face
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 10:33 pm

    This looks so good!!!! Husbands are so lucky with wives who can cook! hehe 🙂 keep on posting please ! thanks

  2. May 14, 2010 9:53 pm

    This looks awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

