Skip to content

Banana Almond Muffins

June 22, 2010

We had two overripe bananas on hand, so I decided to make some banana muffins. This is an adaptation of the Banana Nut Muffins recipe on simplyrecipes.com I call it an adaptation because I only two bananas and the recipe called for 3, the recipe called for walnuts and I used almonds instead and the recipe called for espresso but I just added a french vanilla coffee mix because I don’t have any espresso ( note to self* stock up on some espresso)

The result of my little tweaks was a batch of delicious muffins! 🙂 I love the boldness of the aroma and the flavors, so wholesome. They remind me of a small, warm and welcoming little bakery that hand-bakes every little item with love. The recipe is very simple and straight forward. Simplyrecipes.com has become my new favorite source for great recipes.

I love bold recipes that don’t hold back.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 9:45 pm

    The muffins look incredible! Now this really make me wanna bake! Thanks for sharing.

  2. August 4, 2010 2:44 pm

    Wow these banana muffins are making me hungry although I just had dinner!
    Thank you by the way for coming to my blog and leaving me such a sweet comment! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

